Why Daughters Need Daddies by Nova Giovanni

As featured on The Russ Parr Morning show – 3/17/2011

You see the title, so I’m going to get straight into it. Sure, at first I was intrigued by seeing photographs online of women with their ass on sinks or with their chests exposed daily. In fact, I downright supported it. I was on Facebook clicking ‘like’ on every misguided female- and I was on Twitter supporting the same behavior. But, now it troubles my spirit. Things have gotten out of hand.

I found myself wondering what the common trait was that these women shared. After careful research, I came to the conclusion that they grew up without a father figure. They didn’t have anyone in their lives to instruct them that a sink is for brushing your teeth, not putting your ass on it. They didn’t have a man in their lives telling them they’re beautiful. If they did, they wouldn’t send nude pictures to every man that compliments them. When a man calls a woman beautiful, she should already know that. He shouldn’t be telling her any breaking news.

Fathers, hug your daughters. Tell them you love them. Tell them they are beautiful. If you don’t, they will fall for the first man that does. As we know, the first man is never the right man. Women, get your asses off the sink. Get out of pictures with your underwear on. Its called UNDERwear for a reason. Because its supposed to be worn UNDER your clothes. If you’ve never been a decent father or self-respecting woman, its never too late to start now. We fall down, but we get up.

I Love You,
Nova Giovanni

http://Twitter.com/NovaGiovanni
http://NovaGiovanni.Tumblr.com
http://youtube.com/NovaGiovanni

